Author Topic: Some fellow gun owners giving us bad name with homophoba  (Read 1297 times)

CaseyCameron

• View Profile
Some fellow gun owners giving us bad name with homophoba
« on: August 17, 2016, 06:01:28 PM »
Check out this article and my comment to it:

http://www.ammoland.com/2016/08/trashing-conservative-gun-owners/#comment-2025238

"A Christian business person who refuses to prepare a wedding cake for a gay couple isn’t simply adhering to their religion, they’re ugly bigots filled with hate who deserve to be put out of business – or at least that’s the news media’s version."

I was with you until this paragraph.

I am a staunch pro-2A person and see this homophobic crap about wedding cakes pop up often. I mean, do the Christian business people kick out divorced people?  Wearing different fabrics?  NO.  We all know this is about disdain for gay people just like the anti-gunner's blaming the gun and honest gun owners for terrorist events like Pulse night club is their way of going after conservatives and rural people.

It's sad to see so many fellow gun owners complain that Christian bakers and florists that are bound by the same non-discrimination laws as anyone else (no special rights) yet are the first to boycott places where we can't carry.

Hopefully this homophobic crap will go away and gun owners like me won't have to clean up the mess of the bad image this gives gun owners.

Douglas

• View Profile
Re: Some fellow gun owners giving us bad name with homophoba
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2016, 06:30:50 PM »
"It's sad to see so many fellow gun owners complain that Christian bakers and florists that are bound by the same non-discrimination laws as anyone else (no special rights) yet are the first to boycott places where we can't carry."