Author Topic: Canceled due to weather. Next NYC/NJ range night Tue 3/14  (Read 313 times)

VeganPilotMarty

• View Profile
Canceled due to weather. Next NYC/NJ range night Tue 3/14
« on: February 22, 2017, 08:02:50 PM »
Hi all,

Next NYC range night is Tuesday March 14th. 

I'm trying to plan range trips on a monthly basis.  I'll be driving my car, can take 4 people with.  Leaving and returning to/from Upper East Side (between 86th and 96th st stop on the 4,5 or 6 trains)in Manhattan at 4:45 heading to Gun For Hire in NJ where ANYONE CAN SHOOT a handgun. (Www.gunforhire.com for more info).  First time shooters or experienced welcome.

If you're in NJ feel free to meet up! Let me know.

We go to a vegetarian Chinese restaurant afterwards for a quick meal and then home.

I pay for gas and tolls and don't charge for my time.  FWIW I am an NRA certified instructor.

All other costs are shared and prices are discounted at my membership rates. I'm not 100% sure but I believe we will be getting a discount on our rental and my member rates for sure on ammo, (must use their ammo in their rental), and a $10 range fee.  I have some eye and ear protection to lend but we may have to rent a pair.

Please message me or reply here for more details. If you are in NJ or just want to meet us there please also let me know.

The only thing I ask is that if you commit you show up and be on time.

There is no Pink Pistols NYC chapter.  I'm just trying to introduce more people to shooting.

Also, mark your calendar.  Tony Simon's Diversity Shoot is on 4/6 at GFH and I'll be going to that. Last shoot had 60 or so shooters and instructors.

Thanks.

Marty
« Last Edit: March 14, 2017, 01:21:21 PM by VeganPilotMarty »

Sergal

• View Profile
Re: Next NYC/NJ range night Tue 3/14
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2017, 01:05:53 AM »