Author Topic: Hello from Kansas City, MO  (Read 2566 times)

Michael

• View Profile
Hello from Kansas City, MO
« on: July 31, 2016, 03:23:14 PM »
Hello everyone, my name is Michael and live in Kansas city , MO.  I'm a 27yo Bi male with an amazing boyfriend coming up on our 6 year anniversary. I have been hunting for almost 20 years, had my cc permit for 6 years, i have shot at a handful of IDPA and USPSA events. I have worked at the Cabelas in Kc, KS for the past 6 years, will be leaving soon as i graduated college and have a full time job in my degree field (wish i could stay on). I also work with a friend who is a NFA manufacturer.

I recently did a quick search but did not see a kansas city chapter of Pink Pistols. I have taken tons of people  (straight and LGBT) out for their first time shooting as well as know local cc instructor's and some who do active shooter, defensive pistol, rifle, and shotgun courses .

Indigodog

• New Hampshire Seacoast
    • View Profile
Re: Hello from Kansas City, MO
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2016, 06:43:34 PM »
Hi MichaelL Welcome to the forum It is great that you will be sharing here.
Life is an adventure. Make it awesome.

John

Branth

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2016, 12:34:23 AM »
Hey, good to meet you!  I grew up in KC, but I'm living in the Quad Cities in Iowa now.  Kinda miss that town, to be honest, and I DEFINITELY miss Arthur Bryant's burnt ends!

Michael

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 01, 2016, 09:14:25 AM »
Thanks, nothing like KC BBQ. Does anyone know who to talk to about getting in contact with inactive chapters? I guess there was a heartland chapter but i could not find contact information anywhere.

Branth

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: August 01, 2016, 11:57:23 AM »